Leslé Honoré named Arts & Culture Co-chair for Mayor-elect’s Transition Subcommittee

News • Media Mentions

CHICAGO – Mayor-elect Brandon Johnson on Thursday announced the formation of the Chicago for the People Transition Committee and 11 Subcommittees. The Transition Committee and Subcommittees will be guided by leaders from Chicago’s business, activist, and government communities. Their work will culminate in a written report issued in the coming weeks to shape and guide the work of the new administration.

“I’ve long said that in order to build a better, stronger, safer Chicago, we need everyone who can help at the table, and that’s what’s reflected in these appointments,” said Mayor-elect Brandon Johnson. “This group of extraordinary leaders reflects the diversity and vibrancy of our city and will help lay the foundation for the work of our administration. I look forward to hearing from our transition committee and subcommittee chairs as we establish our policy priorities for the next four years and beyond.”

Arts & Culture Committee Subcommittee Co-Chairs:

  • Leslé Honoré

  • Abby Pucker
  • Monica Trinidad

This article originally appeared on Chicago For The People. Read the full story on the website here >>