Urban Gateways relies on a dedicated Board of Directors for leadership, advice, support, and encouragement. Their generous contributions to the growth of Urban Gateways help ensure a strong future for the organization. (Click on any name to learn more about our Board Members.)

Kendrick Cox
Vice President, Global People Director, Places GBA, Arcadis NV
Immediate Past Chair

Vice Chairs

Committee Co-Chairs
Trasha Embry
Executive Director and Assistant General Counsel, JPMorgan Chase
Robert McNamara
Managing Director, Guidehouse
Judith Venturino
Audit Partner, KPMG
Christine Weirath
Head of Account Management, Implementation & Operations, Workplace Solutions, Morningstar

Amy Van Gelder
Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP


Thomas D. Abrahamson
Retired CEO, Lipman Hearne
Past Chair, Honorary Director
Kenneth P. Bergren
Retired Managing Partner, Anderson Consultants
Past Chair, Honorary Director
Dawoud Bey
Distinguished Artist & Professor at Columbia College Chicago
Honorary Director
Jane R. Bilger
Senior Program Manager, Corporation for Supportive Housing
Past Chair
Nick Cave
American Fabric Sculptor, Dancer & Performance Artist
Honorary Director
Patrick J. Condon
Retired Partner, Consultant to Deloitte & Touche, LLP
Past Chair
Kelly Coomer
Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer, Sammons Financial Group, Inc. (SFG)
Bob Faust
Principal & Creative Director, Faust Ltd.
Honorary Director
Ronne Hartfield
Author & Arts Consultant
Honorary Director
Rhonda Hawkins-Lyke
Law Instructor and Career & Technical Advisor, Chicago Public Schools Career and Technical Education
Cate Hill
Chief Of Staff, Obama Presidential Center Operations & Implementation at Obama Foundation
Eileen Holzhauer
Library Media Specialist, Murray Language Academy
William Kahn
Principal, re:brandexperiences and Larchmont Creative Works
Honorary Director
Emmy King
Distinguished Citizen
Honorary Director
Kay Mabie
Retired Director, Glenbrook Meals at Home
Honorary Director
Jessica Madsen
COO, Foundation Institutional Advisors, The Northern Trust Company
Eric T. McKissack
Retired Founder & CEO, Channing Capital Management
Honorary Director
Nichole Panje
Managing Director, Deloitte
Susan S. Pritzker
Distinguished Citizen
Past Chair, Honorary Director
Reginald R. Robinson
Pianist, Composer, Historian, & MacArthur Genius
Honorary Director
Shari Runner
President & CEO, The Humanity Institute
Past Chair
Tammy Steele
Arts Education Consultant
Honorary Director
Angela Stewart
Executive Director, Helen Miller SEIU Member Education & Training Center
Mick L. Thompson
Partner, Mercer Human Resources Consulting